Light-O-Rama Forums

Pixie16

cdlouke

I have a Pixie 16 I just bought and trying to get up and running. Updated the firm ware and got lights to work fine in hardware manager. Now when I play my sequences, only the first six bulbs are reacting in each strand. I have 16 strands of 50. Is something wrong in the sequences or could it be a power issue. This is my first try at using pixels so any and all help is very welcome.

Charley 

6 minutes ago, Dennis Laff said:

check your channel configuration in sequence editor

Ok I believe that is correct. My Pixie controller is configured as unit 4 circuit 1-16. So where it should be firing also on lights 7-16 I am getting nothing.

Charley,

According to what I read on this page http://store.lightorama.com/pismpico2.html (Pixie16 Description) it needs to have 16 Unit ID's assigned.

pixie16.png

As an example

String 1 would be on the AUX A network with a base Unit ID of 10
String 2 would be on the AUX A network with a base Unit ID of 11
String 3 would be on the AUX A network with a base Unit ID of 12
String 4 would be on the AUX A network with a base Unit ID of 13
etc.
etc.
String 16 would be on the AUX A network with a base Unit ID of 20

The unit runs from one network, but each string is a different Unit ID #

I have one on order and it should be here soon, and that's how I have setup all my visualizer files, both for superstar and Pixel Editor.

Alan...

Edited by default
speeling :)

On ‎11‎/‎19‎/‎2016 at 6:49 PM, default said:

Charley,

According to what I read on this page http://store.lightorama.com/pismpico2.html (Pixie16 Description) it needs to have 16 Unit ID's assigned.

pixie16.png

As an example

String 1 would be on the AUX A network with a base Unit ID of 10
String 2 would be on the AUX A network with a base Unit ID of 11
String 3 would be on the AUX A network with a base Unit ID of 12
String 4 would be on the AUX A network with a base Unit ID of 13
etc.
etc.