Light-O-Rama Forums

HELP ME

GoBlue02

I am new to this light o rama stuff and not computer savy. I have created a show with a musical sequence and every time I hit play the lights dont come on with the music? I go to the test and every thing works, I am so confused. HELP

23 hours ago, Mr. P said:

Go to the top menu and click "PLAY", on the drop down menu ensure "control lights" is checked.

This option has tripped up more people than I can count.  Maybe I'm missing something but why is it even necessary?  We did buy this program to control our lights so..........

And make sure your channel config in your sequence jives what the Unit number you have set on your controller.

So if the controller is set at Unit #1, make sure your sequence channel config shows Unit 1.

1 minute ago, B.Y.R.G. said:

This option has tripped up more people than I can count.  Maybe I'm missing something but why is it even necessary?  We did buy this program to control our lights so..........

Because the vast majority of times you play a sequence in SE, you are NOT controlling the lights, but rather to control Visualizer or the animator while sequencing.

• Like 1

14 hours ago, k6ccc said:

Because the vast majority of times you play a sequence in SE, you are NOT controlling the lights, but rather to control Visualizer or the animator while sequencing.

Oh REALLY didn't realize that :rolleyes:.  What I'm getting at is why isn't it just defaulted to control lights if it doesn't affect the performance when controlling the visualizer.  Might save some headaches for someone if they don't know about it.

3 hours ago, B.Y.R.G. said:

What I'm getting at is why isn't it just defaulted to control lights if it doesn't affect the performance when controlling the visualizer.  Might save some headaches for someone if they don't know about it.