Light-O-Rama Forums

Video for Halloween Projection

Septon

Hey Guys, anyone have a good scary halloween projection video they can share?  I am thinking of having this outside in the field.... not sure how it will go, but if it doesn't work outside I will do the window again.

I would love to add projection to my LOR system but I can't figure it out. I have projection in my show but I have to turn the projector on and pick the video and then play it on a loop. How do you get the system to turn on and off the projector without screwing it up?

Being new to LOR and all are you wanting to share videos of your ghosts so I can play/ project from my projector onto my home.

All I have now is my 4 singing pumpkins and this would add another show on my home.

If you are offering such a file I will def like a copy.

Seems easy enough to incorporate it with one arm down due to surgery.

JR

Hey guys. I'm new to LOR. I have the digital files from atmosfx they are in mp4 format and i am trying to add them to my sequenses one per sequence. who do i get my projector to play the video files from my lor software?

Being new myself I am just going use my remote to start as needed.

The past few years I have done a scary theme and I have never had 1 trick or treater make it to my door.

This year I am using my LOR and singing pumpkin faces to get more traffic and I will start the projected scenes once the parents let the little ones go. (Scary for parents only)

Hello Haunter

Welcome to the forum ( and your new addiction). Those files you downloaded will not play in LOR, that type of MP4 that will only play the audio. A simple conversion to something like .wmv will do the trick. Then you will add that video to a sequence EXACTLY as you would add music to a sequence.

On a sepreate topic, I figured out how to get my Fog Machine hooked up to the LOR.  Super excited about that.  Just a cheap assed Walmart one.

1 minute ago, Septon said: