Light-O-Rama Forums

Total noob here, HELP!

Chris Cringle

Hello all.  Great place you have here and I am excited to be a part of it. 

I have been reading and soaking in all that I can.  I purchased a 16 channel controller during the summer sale and the Basic Plus software license. 

I have been playing with the demo version of the software for a while to get used to the controls and settings.  Everything was going ok until I loaded the full version with and registered it.  Now, when I load a song for a new sequence and attempt to use the Beat Wizard, I get a "Sequence Setting Error" box which says

"Canonical wave file\Audio\LORInternal\CanonicalAudio\D\C\Users\username\Desktop\sequence folder\music folder\song name.mp3.wav does not exist"

Also, when I load the Sequence Editor I get a message saying, "Cannot find file or folder: \Sequences\"

I would appreciate any help with this.  Thank you in advance! 

Edited by Chris Cringle
typos

When getting "missing/can't find file" message, the typical reason is that the file being looked for:

1) hadd been deleted

2) been renamed

3) folder path/structure has been changed.

First off, the missing file "song name.mp3.wav" is not correct. A valid song file would be "songname.mp3" or "songname.wav".

A typical file storage structure in LOR is:

1) songs in "lightorama/audio

2) sequences in "lightorama/sequences.

Check you file and folder structure/anmes...most likely the issue. Just follow down through the folder structure listed in the error to see where the issue is.

If you changed your default software settings to different paths this could also occur, songs should be in MP3 or WAV {I prefer MP3} format.