Light-O-Rama Forums

New to Light-o-rama and need advice for audio syncing

MrFathom

Hello everyone. I am new to all this and have been displaying lights for many years but only had a Mr Christmas Wireless 4 channel. Over the last 2 years I upgraded my entire display to led lights and got rid of the incans. I finally jumped on LOR this year and am super excited. I know this will take time to learn but upon ordering last week I was able to download the software and use the license key I was emailed. I purchased the package that had the plug and show sd card and 16 channels. (just the starter) I have had fun the last couple days with the software but I feel like I am needing more options. I think I am using the wrong sync.

I am familiar with audio editing so it makes this a little easier to understand. I watched a few youtube videos but not really seeing many for newbies. Most are a bit far advanced. I was able to play around with the software, add my channel labels and use beat wizard but I just feel like it is not what I need. The beats seem far apart and missing the little in betweens I would like to edit. Basically like symbols sounds and things like that. My question is what wizard do you all use? Is there a way to zoom in on the audio track I am syncing to? Again I am new to this so please keep that in mind.

My other question is how do I add the picture to the software so I can set up a visual? I do not seem to see how others do that in the videos. I took a photo of my house and want to add it in so I can watch the animation as it goes. Right now I just am watching the channel flash on the sequence screen but it would help so much to add the house image and save it so it is always there to visualize the syncing.