Light-O-Rama Forums

total newbie

Newfielights

hi guys i am a total newbie to the lor systems and just purchased my first control box and the s4 basic software came withe the kit i purchased.im trying to figure out how to save files within the editor as it dont give me that option. im wonderig do i all ready have to shell out more to upgrade the software in order to use this system. thanks in advance  

To save sequence files: {2 ways to do it}

#1 {easiest} You should see a small icon of a disk on your SE toolbar, this is where you can click to save the sequence.

If the disk icon is grayed out, it usually means the sequence has been saved prior, as a new sequence should have the disk icon visible, however once you make and save a/any change{s}, this icon will get grayed out, but when, and if you make further changes, the icon will reappear to allow you to save each successive change{s} you make in the sequence.

or

#2. You can save it by going to the "File" tab and then selecting either Save or Save As to save the sequence.

You would do this after each successive change to the sequence.

Edited by Orville

I thought the same thing at first, you don't need a license to "SAVE" a sequence, that can be done in DEMO mode.  The License is for being able to actually talk to and control lights on a controller.  If they can't control lights, they are in DEMO mode, but if they can control lights, they have a license.

But whether licensed or DEMO, both allow you to save your work.  I started using the demo version and saved many sequences that I updated when I finally purchased my license, which got upgraded less than a month later to the highest level at the time.

I assume you are talking about trying to save in Sequence Editor.