Light-O-Rama Forums

Fixture Limit Question

randyhdaniels

I am new to Visualizer I am importing 288 channels from HLD over.  I have a question about fixtures I made some strobes more than 25 and only 16 showed up on the screen.  Did I miss something in the documentation?

Is there a way around this?

I also created a HC Singing Mrs Clause and max out the fixtures there also.  Why because I wanted everything in color just like my display.  I had to combine the face and hair into the same color to get around this limitation when I hit 16 fixtures on the same channel.    What I did was put the hair, chin, flowers, inside flowers, earrings ect all on the Outline channel so they would all come on with the outline channel.

Can any one give me an Idea if this is something I have to live with, will it change in the future or is there a way to get around this.

Thank you for your time

Here are a few files I made Hope you enjoy, also if you have a better way please let me know...been doing this for about 5 days now.

Randy's North Pole Sign.lpf

Randy's HC Talking Santa.lpf

Randy's Holly #1.lpf

Randy's Dog House.lpf

Randy's Dog.lpf

Randy's Holly #2.lpf

Randy's Merry Christmas Sign.lpf

Edited by randyhdaniels

Randy, you are going to have to explain what is not showing up.  I imported your Talking Santa prop file into a visualization and assigned it idle channels and then created a sequence that stepped through the channels.  Displayed fine.  I then deleted that prop and imported it again with this time using your channel assignments.  I modified the sequence and played it again.  Other than the fact that you only used two channels for everything, it worked fine.

What am I missing?

Sorry I was Talking about Talking Mrs. Clause

I am new to this and I thank you for your help