Light-O-Rama Forums

New LOR II Sequence

Steve Ott

I posted a sequence for Christmas with A Capital C at lightoramasequences.com. Take a look, download it, play with it, and make it your own! Let me know what you think of it. It is a LOR II sequence.

Steve Ott

Steve,

When I heard that song on youtube recentely. I decided that it had to be in our display. I consider myself rythmically challenged. I can see that your beat is right on.

This past year I had 138 channels in my display. I do plan on adapting your sequence to my display. Thank you very very much for offering.

Next year we are taking the jump to synchronized. The last 2 years we have primarily just been animated.

Chuck Moore

Thanks for your comments guys. This is the very first song that I sequenced. This will be my first year doing a display like this, so I am a newbie.

Chuck, like you, when I heard that song I knew it had to be included. Hopefully in a lot more displays!

Steven, no I did not use the Beat Wizard. I set the timing at .10 and it worked out. As I mentioned I am a newbie, and so I am learning the software as I go along and there is alot to learn.

Steve,

Another song that I have heard that I want to use in the display is "It's all about the Cross"also on the Snow CD. My wife has already built a cross to attach to the trunk of my mega tree. Although this song may not truely be Christmas, it does relate the true meaning of the Christian faith.

Again, thank you for sharing.

Chuck

Steve,

Thanks for sharing.

I had already downloaded that song from amazon music ... so now, I'm one step closing to getting it customized!

I'm also a newbie in 2008 -- insanely planning on 64 channels but no mega tree or arches.

Scott

• 4 weeks later...

Steve Ott wrote:

I posted a sequence for Christmas with A Capital C at lightoramasequences.com. Take a look, download it, play with it, and make it your own! Let me know what you think of it. It is a LOR II sequence.

Steve Ott

Steve,