Light-O-Rama Forums

I have been using Pex tubing on my arches for the last several years. Think I'm gonna try HDPE.  Thing is no one in Lubbock sales 2 inch HDPE pipe.  Anyone know a good place to buy on line?

Ralph

Like Santa's Helper I too got mine from McMaster-Carr, I got lucky when the young lady mis quoted the shipping, should have been $58 shipping so when I called and said hey what is with the shipping difference from the quote they made it right and I got free shipping. Great but now I want more and will have to pay shipping. I have looked but can't find any other supplier, so order all you think you will need and save on shipping LOL. $58 shipping for 2 of my 10 foot pieces or $65 for shipping 96 feet for Santa's Helper. Get all you will ever need.

Keith

• Like 1

I also bought a 100 ft  HDPE  from McMaster Carr  picked it up 5 miles from my house.also Christmas Expo will be about ten miles from my house this year .

Edited by Dennis Laff
Added info

Christmas Expo??  I havent heard of one in the S. Ca. area..

Edited by Old Sarge

Got mine from McMaster Carr. It ships via semi-truck so coordinate carefully. Also, shipping is pretty costly. The tubes ship naked with no packaging, just taped together. The tubing is awesome, looks great when ribbon pixels inserted!

13 hours ago, Old Sarge said:

Unless they have it hidden on their site, none of these sites showed the Semi-Clear, White piping we use for the arches. The black pipe would not be translucent.

I could have overlooked it, I'm sure.

• Like 1

Has anyone tried using bullet bodes with the hdpe vs the strips

Thanks everyone for the great information and the post!!  I assume you all use the  Semi-Clear 2" pipe.

Thanks again!!

3 hours ago, aesl1982 said:

Has anyone tried using bullet bodes with the hdpe vs the strips