Light-O-Rama Forums

CCR to LOR system

thechristmastroy

My question is I have been using LOR controllers for over 6 years. This year I am going to add CCR Mega tree and CCR Leaping Arches.  I was wondering if I purchased a CCR sequence do I just cut and paste it to my current sequence will it work? Or do I have to change something?

you will need to add the appropriate channels to the end of your existing channel configuration and export as a new configuration.  Then simply copy and paste from the purchased CCR sequence to the appropriate lines.   Be sure and use the paste by time setting (and of course make sure the sound file used for the new and old sequence are the same).

Then open any other of the older files you have and  want to add CCR to and import the newly created configuration file so the new CCR lines will show up for sequencing. Of course you will need to setup the controller info etc.  

Depending on where and who you are getting the CCR files from you want to check to see if they original file has the macro channels or not..

A question when I run two separate control boxes for CCR such as a mega tree and arches how do I connect the two separate controllers. With LOR boxes I daisy chained them. How do I do it with the CCR controllers?

53 minutes ago, thechristmastroy said:

A question when I run two separate control boxes for CCR such as a mega tree and arches how do I connect the two separate controllers. With LOR boxes I daisy chained them. How do I do it with the CCR controllers?

You daisy chain CCR controllers just like CTB16PCs.

22 minutes ago, EmmienLightFan said:

You daisy chain CCR controllers just like CTB16PCs.

But how were do you daisy chain them is there a second cat  port to go from one controller to another?