Light-O-Rama Forums

SE to PE??

DisneyMatt10

Hey everyone,

As many of you know I am new to this entire light show thing. I have managed to FINALLY settle on channel arrangements and such. But that's for an entirely different topic.

My question here is more of a hardware question. . .  I think. 

So half of my lights are inelegant RGB Strips that I am programming in the PE. The other half of my lights are regular LED lights that I am programming in the SE. My question to you all is:

Is it possible for me to some how display the standard LED lights in the PE visualizer? Some way where I can see both of what I have programmed in the SE, and what I have programmed in the PE at the same time?

(I hope this makes some sort of sense so someone can figure out what I am asking for!) 

Thanks,

~Matt

(Also, I apologize if this has already been discussed on here.) :( 

Edited by DisneyMatt10

Matt... do you have an advanced licence or Pro? if you don't have Pro you are only in a demo of PE...This got me too. 

Yes you can load your sequence In the pixel editor then upload your visualizer file into pixel editor and can watch both. Seeing that you have new equipment you can program even the AC Channels in pixel editor if you want 

On 2/10/2016 at 9:38 PM, 1983ss454 said:

Yes you can load your sequence In the pixel editor then upload your visualizer file into pixel editor and can watch both. Seeing that you have new equipment you can program even the AC Channels in pixel editor if you want 

How do you go about uploading the sequence into the pixel editor? I can not for the life of me figure it out. :( 

Edited by DisneyMatt10

1 hour ago, DisneyMatt10 said:

How do you go about uploading the sequence into the pixel editor? I can not for the life of me figure it out. :( 

Click file in the pixel editor and then load what sequence you want by clicking open

• 2 weeks later...

I hate to bring back this topic, but I am still having issues.