Light-O-Rama Forums

CCB issues

Art

I am new to the LOR family and have one 16 port controller and a CCB controller.  I am able to get the CCB to work using the hardware software, but when I try to use / test this using the sequencer it doesn't work.  I have added the CCB in the sequencer and see that I have 50 black line channels whit a red green blue sub channel.  When I try to run the sequencer with a song nothing lights.  I have added the fade to black on all of these channels, and see the sequencer working but I get no lights coming on.   Any suggestions?  I have tried pushing my network speed from 56 to 115.4 without any change.

What controller number (or numbers) is the CCB controller, and did you set the correct controller number in Sequence Editor? Also what level of license do you have?

using controller # 10 and 11.  Also have checked the "Play Light".  I have the basic license and was wondering if I should upgrade to another software verison?  Would that help?

*** Basic supports Unit IDs 01 and 02. Basic Plus supports Unit IDs 01 thru 04. Standard supports Unit IDs 01 thru 08.

This is from LOR store website. I did not know this was the case either, learn something everyday!
Try switching your CCB to units 1 and/or 2 and switching it on your test sequence. Should work then. When it does, time for an upgrade!!