Light-O-Rama Forums

Channel configuration question

alaskastudio

This is my first year trying to run everything from Superstar (via enhanced networks) now that I am almost purely pixels. When I am in Superstar's configuration setup I have Standard Network set as Unit ID 1-4, and I am trying to set Aux A to Unit ID's 1-12 and it is giving me an error that the unit IDs from the standard network and the aux a network overlap. Why does this matter? They are on separate networks. In the past I had always used Superstar to program then export into the Sequence Editor. This year I am trying the enhanced network approach in order to reduce my network overhead. I know in the sequence editor I have overlapped unit ID's for the past 6 years and never had a problem. Why is it a problem in Superstar? Is there a way around it? 

This is my first year trying to run everything from Superstar (via enhanced networks) now that I am almost purely pixels. When I am in Superstar's configuration setup I have Standard Network set as Unit ID 1-4, and I am trying to set Aux A to Unit ID's 1-12 and it is giving me an error that the unit IDs from the standard network and the aux a network overlap. Why does this matter? They are on separate networks. In the past I had always used Superstar to program then export into the Sequence Editor. This year I am trying the enhanced network approach in order to reduce my network overhead. I know in the sequence editor I have overlapped unit ID's for the past 6 years and never had a problem. Why is it a problem in Superstar? Is there a way around it?