Light-O-Rama Forums

Has the latest version of Light O rama fixed the video bug on repeat?

texmaster

Hi Folks,

I'm a few versions back and I was curious if the video bug was fixed when the sequence repeats the video shrinks down from full screen.

This is partiuarly bothersome since I run this off a projector and it keeps me tethered to the laptop when the sequence is about to repeat I have to re-expand the video box to full screen.

Are you using two monitors because I have been running videos for five years and I don't have that problem so I don't think it's a bug in the sequencer program

Are you using two monitors because I have been running videos for five years and I don't have that problem so I don't think it's a bug in the sequencer program

No I'm using the laptop to run the show and run the video.  This was a point of conversation back in 2013.   People were having trouble as I have running full screen on the video only to see it shrink when the sequence repeated.

In the sequence editor do you have video selected to full screen

I didn't know that was a setting.  Where is it?

Go to "View" then "Video."  Last option in the drop down list.

Oh yes I know where that is its when the sequence is running in a schedule and loops is when it drops back to being small at the end of the sequence when it repeats.

Does anyone have an answer to this?    Basically when I run our sequence and it repeats the animation shrinks into the upper left corner despite the settings being full screen and I have to tap the screen to get it to go back to full screen at each repeat.

This is what it looks like when it repeats

20151028_183946_zpsdhddy8wj.jpg

Edited by texmaster

Try this in the sequencer go to EDIT   than  PREFERENCES     than   VIDEO preferences   check display video  check use full screen  than click on full screen monitor and follow instructions on select screen

• 1 month later...

I am also having this problem