Light-O-Rama Forums

Show restarting for no reason

ChrisRumme

I am really new to this. Bought a lot durring sales.

Decided to do a small show for halloween to get ready for christmas

just got a new sd card and bought a halloween song and loaded it.

plugged it in and it worked fine for awhile... after song repaled about 5 times it keeps starting over after about 5-10 seconds... he loops 5-10 seconds of song now...

I dont know why. there is only one song and one sequence set on card.

please help.. been bragging a lot about how cool this is going to be and its not working correctly.

Just put a bunch of shows on a disk and it is still skipping randomly it just goes to a new random track starts it then skeps to another.

I loaded the sd card with the simple show builder.

Tired loading shows with the normal show builder. still same problem.

The sd card that came with that has christmas on it works fine with no problems.

First make sure the card is compatible with the director. The instructions will identify the better cards (and size) to use.

Assuming you have a fully compatible card, it sounds as though there may be some data corruption, especially if you have been adding selections, etc.

reformat the card, and try installing one selection at a time.

Before you add back in your show selections make sure all of the selections use audio that is recorded at constant bit rate, not variable.

The issue you are describing is most likely due to a bad firmware loaded onto your G3 device.  The 5.28 firmware for the G3-MP3 and uMP3 directors could occasionally skip songs or otherwise refuse to send lighting commands/audio properly.