Light-O-Rama Forums

Have a Projector This Year

CovertRain

So in finally added a second controller and also have a projector this year.  Problem is I have no clue how to implement a projector.  Can someone point me to a tutorial on how to integrate video?  Basically I have two video files.  One file I just want to play in a window during my normal musical sequence.  The other I want to actually use the audio.

I am assuming it's not as simple as inserting a video into a sequence I have already created.  This is only my second season so I am still learning.

Thanks everyone.

Rather than opening a music file open the video file and sequence the same.   You can edit the video file and replace the audio track with a song file and re-save then open this file and sequence to it.

• Like 1

OK so if I understand.....

Video File playing with Sound - Just like any other media file - I just have to sequence it.  Video File playing in the background of one of my existing sequences will require that I edit my video file, overlay my music track but will I be able to copy and paste my existing sequence versus redoing it?

replace the audio portion of your video file with your sequenced audio file (make sure they line up). save, copy and paste the original sequence data (paste by time) into the new media file.  

you will want to create a new desktop that has nothing on it except on 1 small icon for access down in corner and use it as the desktop for the computer, this way when no video is being displayed you will not see the computer desk top.

• Like 1

I have never tried the multiple desktop thing. I have two screens on my PC though. 

I would put the screens in extend mode, then

Add the video to the sequence, and then run it as a show and make the window of the video will your projector.

I have a tutorial on adding the video here:

• Like 1

I have never tried the multiple desktop thing. I have two screens on my PC though.