Light-O-Rama Forums

Adding One CCR 16-Ribbon Mega Tree To Display

pilot2star2002

Hello Fellow Light-O-Rama Fans,

I am in the need of assistance.  I have been doing my display with Light-O-Rama for 3 years now and I am wanting to upgrade.  I currently have 64 Channels and all of my sequences are just purchased ones of your standard Christmas songs.  I am looking to add an CCR 16-Ribbon Mega Tree to my display in replacement of my current mega tree.  So with that being said:

-Is this something fairly 'simple'? 

-Can I add my CCR Tree in the sequence in replacement of the old mega tree or is it an entirely new sequence?  Can I purchase a sequence with it already in it?

-Does adding the CCR Tree now make my display 80 channels?  What can I do with my remaining 16 channels from the old tree?

-How can I verify I have the correct Software?

I apologize for any dumb questions, as I am looking for guidance.  I really appreciate everybody's assistance and I look forward for all of the help I will receive.  Thank you again!

Hello Fellow Light-O-Rama Fans,

I am in the need of assistance.  I have been doing my display with Light-O-Rama for 3 years now and I am wanting to upgrade.  I currently have 64 Channels and all of my sequences are just purchased ones of your standard Christmas songs.  I am looking to add an CCR 16-Ribbon Mega Tree to my display in replacement of my current mega tree.  So with that being said:

-Is this something fairly 'simple'? This is pretty simple as CCRs are pretty much plug and play. However, you will need to program in two LOR high speed networks to compensate for the massive amount of channels you will be adding.

-Can I add my CCR Tree in the sequence in replacement of the old mega tree or is it an entirely new sequence? This will be an entire new sequence as your old tree was pretty much off/on and the new tree will be RGB. Can I purchase a sequence with it already in it? There are sequences out there available.