Light-O-Rama Forums

How do I program a show to play from an SD?

davids

Greetings fellow light fanatics!

I'm new to the LOR family, having just made the plunge last month.  I bought the ShowTime Central package, which gives me access to the basic-plus version with SuperStar Demo, thinking that this gives me everything I need to get started.  I also splurged and bought the Plug-N-Show pre-programmed SD card, in case I ran out of time and didn't get to build my own sequences.

I shouldn't have worried...  In less than two weeks, I've got three sequences completed that will provide an awesome 10 minute show using just the dumb LED light strings that I've been collecting over the past several years.  I'm now considering buying an input pup, so that I can have the entire house lit until someone drives up to start the show (I live on a cul-de-sac that gets some drive-by traffic during the holidays, but I don't want to give any of my neighbors an epileptic fit with lights flashing all night long during December).

So here's my question:  How do I program an SD card with my show to use in my ShowTime Central controller?  I've read through what I found online that looked like applicable documentation, and watched several helpful videos about setting up and checking hardware.  I've launched the schedule editor on my PC, set-up a schedule to display the sequences, and it runs just fine... on my PC.

The step I'm missing in all this is actually programming the SD memory.  Does the show scheduler need to see it plugged into the PC to figure out it needs to update the SD memory?  Or is there a secret command hidden somewhere that I'm missing?  Or, is it as simple as just copying the sequences to the SD card and building the show from there?