Light-O-Rama Forums

A whole new display this year...Five Nights at Freddy's

marsh28

I've been animating lights for Halloween for 4 years now.  In the past, I've always done a Haunted House theme with a coffin, tombstones, boarded windows, etc.  Last year, I added a bunch of 2811 IC pixels and other goodies.  However, I realized that given the small size of my yard, I really didn't have much room for expansion.  As such...I'm completely changing everything and basing my show around the popular mobile/steam video game Five Nights at Freddy's.  The games (there are 4 of them now) are all simple and are basically survival games where you have to stop walking, animatronic Chuck e Cheez-type characters from attacking you.  Initially, I was going to do a light Five Nights at Freddy's theme and replace the tombstones with the heads of the various animatronics.  However, after I got a few done, I decided to go ahead and build the rest of the bodies.  Below are two of the four characters I've made so far.  In order to make them "glow" I've sprayed the with UV reactive paint and they will be lit with some very cool 5050 UV LED light strips I found on Ebay.  Times a tickin' as I only made the decision to change my display about three weeks ago.  However, my hope is to have everything up and running by the middle of October....

post-7240-0-42785400-1441389305_thumb.jp post-7240-0-41014400-1441389345_thumb.jp

Awesome.  I could never get into the game....  For those visitors that don't know about it, they are still in for a scare.  For those that do they'll have the feeling of 'insider knowledge' :D

• Like 1

Those props are cool and the projection was a nice touch.........great idea!  The wife likes the song "It's Me".  Just got done sequencing it to the Wowlights 16CH Halloween package along with some pixels added to it.  Just might have to check out the video game.