Light-O-Rama Forums

wowlights

mustang1993

I have been trying this for 3 years now and im computer stupid. Does anyone have video of there house using wow lights pre programed lights. Would like some more ideas what I can do with there pre programed songs. thanks

What are you trying to accomplish? If you purchased a WOW lights premade sequence and want it to look the way you see it on their videos you would need to make sure you have the same props they are using , Arches, Mega trees, Mini trees etc., This doesn't mean that you couldn't use the channel sequence for those props on other props as well. Just copy and paste,

• Like 1

I have been using there stuff for several years now.  Just because they have things setup a certain way doesn't mean you always have to use that setup.  I frequently replace or daisy chain other props on to one of their channel setups.

I don't run their sequences, but these folks across town told me they use Wowlights. I don't know if or how much they tweaked things.

Not to be mean, but it looks like the actual sequencing of lights is the same for both songs in the video above. And in neither song does it look like the lights and the music match up very often. Somehow I expect more from purchased sequences.

Ive used a couple of their sequences and thought they were pretty good- jsut gotta make them work with the stuff you have in you show.

• Like 1

I don't believe the video above represents WOWlights program as they don't sell the Heat Miser song. I've purchased several songs from them and was well pleased. Take a look at LOR Sequences as they are great too.

Edited by atver

Mustang,
Welcome. Great first post..

Here's a WowLights video from my show last year. Great value to start - IMO.
Now, I took George's classes earlier this year --- so I'm breaking free....

https://youtu.be/Knv9Z7AQvLw

See more Wowlights on my Youtube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/user/DREESish/videos?view_as=public

Good luck,
Daniel