Light-O-Rama Forums

My First Programming of a CCR

Eaglesclaw

http://youtu.be/jpFixjK8ngI

This is my first attempt at programming a 12 channel CCR.  I was just playing with some of the different things you can do such fans, spirals, morphs etc...

Haven't done anything with the star yet as that won't take long.

I will be tweaking this one a lot as I go so FEEDBACK will be greatly appreciated! Good or bad!

Very nice for your first attempt!

Although this sequence doesn't need it, try the shockwave effect and keep in mind that use can negative numbers for the Center X,Y. This will start the shockwave effect off of the tree, so instead of the full circle effect of shockwave you may only see 1 side of the circle on the prop, overlay that with it coming from the opposite direction and it creates a nice pattern. If this doesn't make sense let me know I can show a little video of what I do.

Alan...

Here's what I talking about in my post above. This video is just snippets from songs I'm working on. Most are shockwave, some are fans. They were done using the method described above. I had some lag and the video has some issues that you don't see live. Mine were done on 12 string CCP tree. I guessing these effects would really look nice on a CCR tree.

Not trying to hijack your thread, your video is very nice and and great effort and a excellent result for your first attempt at Superstar. I saw some effects that you did that I might -ahem- look at for some of my sequences. ;) Just wanted to pass on ideas you and others might like.

Alan...