Light-O-Rama Forums

Is there a Light-O-Rama Software Instruction Book?

Guest guest

Hello:

I'm a newbie to this site. This is my first posting.

I saw the Carson Williams/Miller Lite commercial and I was inspired to kick my Lights display for 2006 up a notch. I found the light-o-rama software, and downloaded the demo version. Is there a *pdf user manual or software guide? I like to have a hard copy or a print version of a user manual that I can reference on demand when I have questions.

Also, if I get the LOR 8-channel controller, does that mean I can control only 8 channels of lights? In other words, if I chain 10 sets of lights together, and plug in that set of lights into the LOR controller, that is considered 1 channel? So, all 10 sets of lights do the same thing at the same time, either blink, come on 100%, dim 50%, etc, correct? I can't have say, string set #2 blink, and string set #6 50%, and string set #9 solid on, correct? Or am I not understanding something correctly?

When I downloaded the Carson Williams sequence, It looked like he had much more than 8 channels.

Thanks for any help!

Paul

Welcome aboard Paul,

I think LOR is working on a PDF file to download. In the mean time, print off everything from the help screen. It will sure come in handy.

That's a yes on controling 8 channels from an 8 channel controller, If you plug in 10 strands to one channel, all 10 strands will do the same thing if they are plugged in the same channel. Then there are 7 other channels to plug lights into. Now you can program each channel of lights to do what you want.

Carson has 88 channels+, not 8.

Hope this helps, Tom

Tom:

Thanks for the quick reply. Sincerely appreciate it.

So, if he has 88 channels, that means he needs 5 of the LOR1602 Computer Lighting Controllers (88 divided by 16 channels = 5.5. 5=$1,399.75) plus 1 LOR800W for $209.95 (http://store.lightorama.com/showtime-products.html).