Light-O-Rama Forums

This is how I end my show each night

dvc92

I like the anouncements at the beginning and end. The song (for me) is out of character for my taste but still good job.

I like the anouncements at the beginning and end. The song (for me) is out of character for my taste but still good job.

The announcements are from thedementedelf.com. I have using him for several years.

Edited by dvc92

The announcements are from I have been using him for a few years.

Are from? Read you post please. :)

I presume Demented Elf?

• 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

I like the beginning and the ending... I am  newbie and someday I plan on having announcements at the beginning and ending of mine also. This was my First LOR Christmas and I opened my show with THX went into manger 6 and closed it just with A Soldiers Silent Night.. 

opening 

then went to 

and closed with 

Kevin does a great job.  I'm also a very satisfied customer.  I had him do a "Christmas monster" voice about four years ago asking people to turn down their headlights that continues to be very effective.

George. I used to end my show with Eclipse. Since I added the singing faces I have yet to sequence them so It has been on the back burner for 2 years. Your video has motivated me to finish Eclipse this year with my ultimate  Pink Floyd tribute would be to sequence the entire Dark Side of the Moon. That would be the way to end a show.  B)

• 3 months later...

My show starts with the thx spliced into just over a minute of singing trees doing I've Got a Feeling by the Black Eyed Peas.    I would LOVE to end it with We Bid You Goodnight by The Grateful Dead.  Neither song is "Christmas" but it is more the message than anything

Edited by Paul L Johnson