Light-O-Rama Forums

Sequences/audio loaded...now how to begin the show?

KeysNole

This is my first year doing LOR. I inherited three controllers and a flash drive of sequences/music.

My sequences are loaded into the Sequence Editor. I have watched all the videos I can and read everything I can find, but for the life of me I can't get my sequences/music to my LOR controllers to make the lights come on. I have run a controller/light test, and everything works on that end. I tried to "Schedule a Show" and use Show Editor, but something is missing.

I am sure I am just a step or two away, and I am hoping you pros can help.

Thanks,

Frankie

There could be many reasons, Please give a little more detail on how your set up

1-Have you checked to make sure you can see all your controllers in the LOR Hardware utility? Did the lights work in the HU?

2-Do you have all the lights assigned to the right controllers?

3-Is the control lights button checked

4-Are you running the sequences/music from the flash drive?

5-Do the shows play fine in your sequencer/visualizer?

The more detail you give the easier it will be to get the correct answers.

I have everything scheduled in the Schedule Editor. I scheduled it for now, hoping that it would set the system in motion. Shows are enabled.

All controllers appear to work, and worked in the HU.

Lights appear to be on the right controllers. We are doing more of a test, so we have one controller assigned in the HU and lights hooked up to that.

The control's red LED was flashing, and is now solid.

We are running/uploading the sequences from the PC.

Shows play perfectly in the sequencer and visualizer.

Thanks for the help guys. I am sure at some point I will look back on this and realize how simple it was.

I have everything scheduled in the Schedule Editor. I scheduled it for now, hoping that it would set the system in motion. Shows are enabled.