Light-O-Rama Forums

Wanting to cross over to RGB lights for everything.

jasoncampbell83

I've been running 2 LOR controllers for 4 years. I've been watching all these videos where all the same lights change different colors. What do I need as far as controllers and lights and etc to beable to control the color of one single strand of lights to different colors instead of buying 3 different colors of lights. Please point me in the right direction.

Light-O-Rama has a variety of RGB products that you could use. You could use the Bulbs on your roof, the Pixels on your bushes, mini-trees, etc., and the ribbons could be used just about anywhere.

Good info from Don CCR product line is easier to use and a bit more straight forward than the DYI route.  Be sure and read the into to RGB on the AusChristmasLighting board  (  http://auschristmaslighting.com/forums/index.php?topic=1141.0   ).  Also good videos on the LOR's video turorial section on the main LOR page.   Additional video's and info on Davids board  www.holidaycoro.com  and on www.seasonalentertainmnetllc.com.   

Lots of stuff to digest but worth every minute of it.

Yes sign up on the Ausie Board and you will be able to download the PDF file (it is under 3 channel RGB then look for the 101 tutorial on the top of the section). Once you sign up the link should take you directly to the message with the PDF.

There board has been a bit ahead of our boards (USA) in regards to RGB stuff for a while.

I've been running 2 LOR controllers for 4 years. I've been watching all these videos where all the same lights change different colors. What do I need as far as controllers and lights and etc to beable to control the color of one single strand of lights to different colors instead of buying 3 different colors of lights. Please point me in the right direction.