Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR and San

chrisuk

Hi Guys,

I'm new to LOR but want to add a 'SanDevice' to control my WS2812B pixels.

I'm confused as to how the to network's work together?

Do i add the PIXELs/San to the LOR software as normal and then use them on the show editor as any other lights?

Thanks

You will need to add RGB (DMX) for each pixel.

For example.   If you have 100 pixels to be controlled by a SanDevices e682,  In the LOR sequence editor, you will need to add 300 DMX channels (each pixel will use 3 DMX  Red/Green/Blue or RGB channels)  those 300 channels will then need to be converted to RGB channels (to make 1 pixel use 3 DMX channels)  this will make your life much easier.

You will also have to configure the Network Settings in LOR to point you DMX Universe to the SanDevices Channel.

For example:

Pixel 1 Red = DMX 1-1

Pixel 1 Green = DMX 1-2

Pixel 1 Blue = DMX 1-3

Pixel 2 Red = DMX 1-4

Pixel 2 Green = DMX 1-5

Pixel 2 Blue = DMX 1-6

also:  read these threads:

http://forums.lightorama.com/index.php?/topic/23207-initial-setup-for-e131-if-you-do-not-have-an-lor-rs485-usb-adapter/

Also this guy has some vid tuturials on setting up e1.31 on LOR

Edited by Crazydave

The easiest way to add your RGB channels to your existing sequence is to right click in the left column of the grid where you want to insert your RGB channels, select "Insert RGB Channels,"select "Insert Multiple Channels (above or below)",  it will ask "How Many RGB Channels do you want to Insert?"  Enter the number of RGB channels (that is, the number of pixels that you have), select "OK" and LOR will do the rest.

• 2 weeks later...