Light-O-Rama Forums

Note from a viewer

dsz071

So this is my first year with a LOR show. The show is very simple, about 6,000 lights, 32 channels, 2 inflatables, no mega trees, no arches, just a simple 20 minute show. Anyway, I think it's gone really well. I would guess I have an average of maybe 15-20 cars per day stop and watch for a few minutes. So today I had to go pick the wife up from work and when we got home a noticed a piece of notebook paper in the handle of our screen door on the front porch. Here's what it says.... word for word....

Dear neighbors -

The lights are great! We tuned into the station, of course.

(You could stand to lose the blow-ups though.)

Thanks for your display!

Then they signed their names. I do appreciate them taking the time to stop and watch. I also appreciate them taking the time to write the note. But WTF is with the shot at my inflatables? I have one on each side of the display, they don't block anything, and they're both Snoopy! Who doesn't like Snoopy? Anyways, Just thought I'd share the note with you all. Anyone else ever get a backasswards compliment from a viewer?

Maybe they just don't like inflatables (personally I'm not a big fan of them - although I would not suggest that you lose them in a note).

I didn't send the note, but it represents my feelings towards blow ups also.  I think their beauty is in the eye of their owners.  ;)  And how in the world does one sequence a blow up?  

• Like 3

lmao.... After starting with LOR this year I am absolutely on board with no more inflatables. I'd rather spend the cash on lights or controllers. With that being said, the only reason they are still around at all is because my wife is a Snoopy freak... and the fact that they still work. But still, why leave a note about it? Ah, well. Merry Christmas I guess.

I had a visitor knock on the door after watching the Christmas Can Can talking trees and said he was offended at the Jewish remark in the song.