Light-O-Rama Forums

The showtime central

bcowboysw

Im new and just got this and i cant figure out how to add sequences to the sd card to make the show longer....it says the mp3 file isnt there but i have it so i must be doing something wrong. Please help.

I am a newbie and need help. I got the shotime central which you add shows to an sd card....the sd card came with a few songs but i want to add some. How do i do this. I have tried to download some peoples free sequences with the mp3 files but everytime i try and add the sequence in the hardware it says the mp3 isnt there. All help is welcome with this. thanks

I am a newbie and need help. I got the shotime central which you add shows to an sd card....the sd card came with a few songs but i want to add some. How do i do this. I have tried to download some peoples free sequences with the mp3 files but everytime i try and add the sequence in the hardware it says the mp3 isnt there. All help is welcome with this. thanks

Here's your issue, when you download a sequence and an MP3 file, provided you get the MP3, your file folder structure probably DOES NOT match the original sequencers file structure, therefore before you can add those sequences, you need to do the following:

Copy the sequence{s} you download into YOUR LOR Sequences folder.

Copy the Aufio file{s}/{MP3's} you download into YOUR LOR Audio folder.

Now that you have this completed, open the Sequence Editor {SE for short} and load the new sequence, chances are you will get an error message such as "Media File can not be found" and will show where the ORIGINAL AUTHOR of the Sequence had it located, click OK.