Light-O-Rama Forums

Placing and Securing the LOR Showtime Controllers

mlevin

I am doing a Halloween project and it is my first time.

I have two 16- channel controllers. I am not a handyman type of guy and could really use help on the following:

- What is the best way to mount the controllers outside.

- What do I need to protect them from rain?

- How can I keep them from being stolen?

If anyone has any photos that might help, please send them.

Thanks

Mike

Thank you Steppe. It is so cool to be able to have help from people all over the world. While these were helpful, none of them really fills my current project. As this is my first year, I have only two 16-channel LOR Showtime controllers and a relatively small yeard. I think I can figure it out now but if you have any thoughts or can point me in that direction, I would be grateful.
Mike Levin

mlevin wrote:

I am doing a Halloween project and it is my first time.

I have two 16- channel controllers. I am not a handyman type of guy and could really use help on the following:

If anyone has any photos that might help, please send them.

Thanks

Mike

The first two are answered specificly here:
http://lightorama.mywowbb.com/view_topic.php?id=14468&forum_id=76
Try using the search box on the left with keywords like:
mount showtime
mounting

The last one, well everything to electric fences,using BIG bolts to mount them on the wall, have motion sensitive lights, tripwire alarm and cameras.
Try using the search box on the left with keywords like:
alarm
theft
stolen
vandal
vandalise

I am new to LOR as well and have my Halloween show up and running. 32 channels, controlling lights, pneumatic pop-ups, even the headlights on my jeep. We have been doing Halloween for many years, seriously the last 7. I got tired of hand made motion detectors, and other switching devices and finally bought two 16 channel controllers.