Light-O-Rama Forums

Large Channel Count / File Size Issues

rlw162

This is my first year with a high channel count (>13,000) due to a pixel tree and I am having problems playing the display. I have about 25 minutes of sequences that are about 9.5 GIGAbyte total file size. When I run the display I get error messages in the Status window that say "DMX listener error 3: Comm Winsock Error / 10053". I also get an error that states "Cannot allocate memory for play event nodes." It seems like the sequences play, but there is a long delay between each song. Any advice?

• Like 1

I have been able to decrease the lag time between sequences by using compressed sequences and by selecting to load the sequences before starting the show.  I made sure I have all the drivers, I will try the memory patch.  

I should add I am also projecting video with the sequences, so now I have 12 universes on E1.31, (5) 3 channel floods on DMX, and a few older LOR controllers. 

Thanks for the quick responses -- rlw162 sorry for hijacking your thread, you had just posted what I had been dealing with for the last few hours.

Happy Halloween

Mike

Edited by Techster

• 4 weeks later...

This is my first year with a high channel count (>13,000) due to a pixel tree and I am having problems playing the display. I have about 25 minutes of sequences that are about 9.5 GIGAbyte total file size. When I run the display I get error messages in the Status window that say "DMX listener error 3: Comm Winsock Error / 10053". I also get an error that states "Cannot allocate memory for play event nodes." It seems like the sequences play, but there is a long delay between each song. Any advice?

Were you able to resolve this. I am testing tonight and am seeing the exact same errors.