Light-O-Rama Forums

HELP New To Lor I Need Of Lots Of Help

jose8223

Where do I start what do I click :unsure:

Ok so I am new to lor after 5 seasons with Mr.christmas I have purchased two 16ch controllers and have assembled them.

however I am totally lost on making a sequence. I have looked at the videos and so on but they just dont show much. How can I see what I am doing on the sequence as I attempt to make one I did make a image on lor visualizer however it is only a picture how can I see the animation as the actual setup I would be using outside. please help I don't want to disappoint my children.

again new here sorry if posted in wrong area.

first off welcome Jose,your in the right place. ok first off do you have your seqeunce editor setup for 32 channels? unit 1  1-16 then unit 2 1-16. now you can have props setup within each controller. second have you drawn your props in the visualizer? the visualizer is where you will watch what your sequence is doing in real time. do you have your music running in the sequence editor? really with the information you have givin you need to read the various sections of the forums especially the visualizer. then learn some and comeback with more questions

You are a little late to the party.. but welcome to the addition. 

I am sorry that I have not the time to help you, but hopefully somone will.  

I can tell you this though:

• plug some lights into the controllers
  • connect the controllers to your computer.
  • Make the hardware utility run the lights from your computer. You will have to read to do that, but not too much.  just follow the manuals.
  • Once you have that done, open the sequence editor, make a new sequence by following the instructions..
  • Start to play with it and see what it does to the lights.  If you an make even one light come on solid from the Sequence editor you are at a very good starting point.