Light-O-Rama Forums

Where do you get your songs?

Softball Shawn

I am just starting out and am having issues importing songs into the LOR software. I have tried purchasing the song with both iTunes and Amazon but cannot get LOR software to open it without an error. Any ideas for a newbie?

I am just starting out and am having issues importing songs into the LOR software. I have tried purchasing the song with both iTunes and Amazon but cannot get LOR software to open it without an error. Any ideas for a newbie?

Welcome Shawn!

Try the video tutorial section at the very top of this page.

Check out the starting a sequence section.

From one ex coronian(current Eastvalian) to another good luck and have fun.

Edited by Mike C.

What error message are you getting? When you say 'open it without an error' does this mean you are opening the Sequence Editor -> File -> New -> Musical Sequence and selecting the audio file from the pop-up screen, at which time you get an error message?

What format are you trying to use? Keep in mind that LOR does not support the iTunes format. Audio purchased there would need to be converted into a .WAV, .MP3, or other supported audio format.

What error message are you getting? When you say 'open it without an error' does this mean you are opening the Sequence Editor -> File -> New -> Musical Sequence and selecting the audio file from the pop-up screen, at which time you get an error message?

What format are you trying to use? Keep in mind that LOR does not support the iTunes format. Audio purchased there would need to be converted into a .WAV, .MP3, or other supported audio format.

Don, I do believe LOR now supports iTunes audio. I purchased a song a few weeks ago and started to sequence without converting it first. I believe it was added after the last update. It might be a version thing. I'm currently using 3.9 Advanced.