Light-O-Rama Forums

Help please! Starting & stopping a track in Seq. editor

zeighty

Perhaps I am jumping the gun (I'm brand new to LOR s/w), but is there a way to scrub (backwards / forwards) through a track while editing a sequence?

I have watched most every tutorial video related to the seq. editor with no luck.

No, but you can go to the play tab and select a play range. But, you can start and stop a sequence with the space bar.

Edited by bisquit476

If you click and drag in the timeline at the top, it will lock that section of song for playback.  You can edit till your hearts content and just keep hitting the spacebar to play that section.  Click the timeline again to exit out or redrag to another section.  Also playback at half speed really helps.

If you click and drag in the timeline at the top, it will lock that section of song for playback.  You can edit till your hearts content and just keep hitting the spacebar to play that section.  Click the timeline again to exit out or redrag to another section.  Also playback at half speed really helps.

Thank you so much. This is not scrubbing, but it is a huge help. Is there a quick way to switch between half speed and full?

Thank you so much. This is not scrubbing, but it is a huge help. Is there a quick way to switch between half speed and full?

Unfortunately not that I know of.   Would be nice if they were, but I haven't found any shortcuts to do so.

You could use the default keyboard shortcuts ... ALT-P -> D -> then 1, /, N, 2 or 4. (Quarter, Half, Normal, Double, Quad speed)

You could use the default keyboard shortcuts ... ALT-P -> D -> then 1, /, N, 2 or 4. (Quarter, Half, Normal, Double, Quad speed)

Where did you find those Don?