Light-O-Rama Forums

Need design ideas for 2013 - have a lot of space to work with.

Klayfish

2012 was my first year with LOR, and I got a late start to boot (August), so I'm still a total newbie. My wife and I were pleased with how everything came out. We kept the static display design we used in 2011 and added 16 channels' worth of new stuff. That made things nice and simple, relatively speaking. We added 8 mini trees and 8 light trees I made myself (4' garden stake with 5 strands coming off each in a wedge shape). Not fancy, but functional and the kids loved the dancing lights. I'm still in the process of packing stuff away, and logging/counting/sorting my lights. I had never done so previously. I'm guestimating that I had somewhere around 10,000, plus another couple thousand on pre-lit artificial trees. Well, when the price of clearance lights went to 75% off after Christmas, I went hog wild. I took whatever I could get, I wasn't picky. Heck, I didn't even count how many I bought, I just grabbed cases. That obviously won't work for someone who wants an all white light display, etc..but for me I'll take whatever I can get at a steal price and I'll find a way to make it work. I'm not picky, I like them all. There was a ton of C9 LEDs on sale. I'm guessing I got about 100 boxes of multicolors (25 lights per box), 100 boxes of warm white. I also scored 75 boxes of multicolor incans. Plus a few other odds and ends assorted lights, still have to catalog them. So now...what to do with them all?