Light-O-Rama Forums

3 Color Mega Tree

mmais68569

How do I do a 3 color mega tree? I have tried doing 3 different trees & over lay them but when I hit play they all shimmer, twinkle which is not in the sequence. I am brand new to the visualizer so take it easy on me very clear steps please.

Mike

I read the above & unless I am blind in both eyes it says nothing about 3 color 8 section mega trees. All I read about was straight line strings.

Mike

mmais68569. do mean 3 color 8 channels?

I just made my own mega tree in the visualizer myself. Three colors, 12 channels each color. Were you having a problem maybe I can help you

• Like 1

Actually Mike I would have about the same for next year. Thanks for posting I was wondering the same thing.

Herb

Mike I made a very detailed step-by-step for you. Shouldn't take you any more than 20 min. to make the mega tree.

I pm'ed it to you.

Mike I made a very detailed step-by-step for you. Shouldn't take you any more than 20 min. to make the mega tree.I pm'ed it to you.

Hey Ralph, you wouldn't mind sending that to me too would you. Everytime i post how I made mine, i get shot down as not the way to do it. I would like to see how everyone else is doing it.

You have 24 total channels, 8 each of 3 different colors.

Create an 8 segment (fixture) tree. Define each segment (fixture) to have 3 colors.

Should take about 30 seconds to create the tree, and another 30 to use the channel wizard to assign the channels.

Mike mine creates (first bundle) Unit 1 channels 1 Red 2 White 3 Blue and 4 Green. In my setup, I need it to do: Unit 1 Channel 1 Red, Unit 2 Channel 1 White, Unit 3 Channel 1 Blue, and Unit 4 Channel 1 Green.