Light-O-Rama Forums

Dumb RGB Trouble

T. Bennett

Gentlemen (and Ladies),

I purchased a CMB-16D DC Board and made a controller from it. I hooked up my dumb RGB and everything works great in the Hardware Utility. When I move over to sequence editor, that is where I am running into problems. BLUF: Cant get the strip to come on when I run sequence...

This is how I set up:

1) Created a new Animation sequence with 5 channels.

2) Added the RGB channel.

3) On that channel changed the unit ID to 5, (which is what I am using for my DC Board).

4) Added in some color ("on"time) in the sequence.

6) Selected control lights

7) Ran sequence

8) and nothing.....

So what did I miss? This is my third year with LOR, so im pretty versed in the sequence editor, but I am completely new to RGB, so any help would be appreciated....

Thanks in advance....

P.S.

(solid red LED, power running. tests in Hardware Utility work out fine)

+1

What pressure?

tj

having all my stuff ready to go ,,,, I have enough songs need to finish a couple more and I need to finish some up for a friend

Maybe its in the sequencing.... Yes I agree it would be 15 channels total, but Im trying to test it with one strip..... How do you sequence a dumb strip in the SE? Is it considered a RGB Channel? It looks right, where it would be circuits 1,2 and 3 on a unit. How is everyone else setting up dub strips in the SE?

Maybe its in the sequencing.... Yes I agree it would be 15 channels total, but Im trying to test it with one strip..... How do you sequence a dumb strip in the SE? Is it considered a RGB Channel? It looks right, where it would be circuits 1,2 and 3 on a unit. How is everyone else setting up dub strips in the SE?