Light-O-Rama Forums

Total Noob help!

barradas77

First off this is an awesome site and glad I became a member, but I have the knot in the stomach feeling in that i may have bitten off more than I can chew and need to get some experienced members insight into if i went the best route for my first year of true lighting of my home. I have never been at home for christmas consistently since I am in the USAF and always seem to deploy around OCT every other year....but now that the drawdon has happened and the addition of two little ones and a wife who loves christmas I made the plunge...but I dont know if I got the right amount of stuff. Lets break down what I have

Got the LOR 32 channel with advanced software upgrade....wife's philosophy buy what you need the first time

I got led red and white led icicles from holiday lights express....awesome lights by the way....11 strands per color

I also purchased 5 strands of red and 5 white c'6 for outline of roof

I have various lights for lawn (ie 8 led snowflakes, 3 present boxes)

3 rope lights for the windows and garage and a merry christmas sign kinda small

30 36inch candy canes to line pathway and a few netlights for the 6 hedges

500ft of spt1 and vamp plugs

My de lima is I dont know if I have enough lights to do a respectable roofline run with the c6's or enough icicles to look full. It looks a little thin and may need another 11 strand run and the budget is tapped out no more lights this year (wifespeak), I can affix a pic of the home I have no idea how to setup the lights...Help ......did I just buy this just as a static this year until I could get more lights for next year....the kids are counting on me HAHA. Any help greatly appreciated!

Guest Don Gillespie