Light-O-Rama Forums

Wonderland Christmas -- It's over.

Guest guest

Man sorry to hear that. I am just getting started in this planning on putting up a display for next year. How long did the board last? I was wondering about how long the boards have been lasting with people using them. BTW I saw the videos you have on your website, and they look amazing. I just hope that I can put on half the show you did. Once again I am very sorry to hear that your down for the moment.

DON,

I'm sorry to hear about your boards! i had another gfi issue with my static part of the display last night and i think its a faulty gfi receptacle because when i plugged my lor board into an older gfi outlet (for the pool) it runs good! the question i had was how old are your boards and are they covered by any warranty? or should i ask what the life expectancy is for lor board? i didn't over drive mine and i'm sure you probably didn't so i wonder what to expect from them if i take care of them. once again sorry for the shutdown and thanks again for the help this year!

I think Dan commented earlier in the year that they are made to last. I expect them to last for a long time if properly cared for. I doubt your board is completely dead. Dan can talk you through it and problem offer to fix or replace it.

I seem to have started blowing fuses on one of my LOR boards.

When I checked the amperage levels in November, nothing was over the limit at 100% intensity. None of my sequences run at 100%, either. They are ramped down on the large C9 bulbs to 75% or so.

How I determined this.
One: Open enclosure .. no light. Rest of show running.
Test hot/neutral on all segments to make sure they aren't shorting.

Check hot continuity from cord to board... okay. Board to left side of fuse, okay. Right side of fuse to little corners of the boards on the edge --- okay.