Light-O-Rama Forums

How many power supply can go on a circuit?

Joe Piotrowski

Newbie here. Just starting. Bought my stuff during the spring sale. 3 controlers and 4 CCRs. My plan for the controler is all LED and eventualy have 13 CCRs.

So I'm working on building some boxes for the CCR power supplys. My question is how many can I stick on one 15 amp circuit? And is there any reason why I cannot take that many and splice them into one large plug as not to need multiple recepticals? Or is there any other way powering them, such as a single power supply with multipal outputs?

Second since I'm using LED only for the controlers and don't plan on getting anywhere near 15 amps, can I use only one of the power supply cords and split it to both sides?

Thanks

Joe Piotrowski

Joe Piotrowski wrote:

Second since I'm using LED only for the controlers and don't plan on getting anywhere near 15 amps, can I use only one of the power supply cords and split it to both sides?

See page 12 of the manual (page 6 of the pdf):
http://www.lightorama.com/PDF/CTB16PC_Man_Web.pdf

There is a lot of good stuff in there.

Joe Piotrowski wrote:

So I'm working on building some boxes for the CCR power supplys. My question is how many can I stick on one 15 amp circuit?

**I "stuck" all 12 of mine on one circuit...plus a lot of my controllers since I run all LED**

And is there any reason why I cannot take that many and splice them into one large plug as not to need multiple recepticals?

I just added two double receptacles to the side of each of my boxes (see below)..figured it was easier than trying to splice so many cords...and easier to replace a bad Power Adapter if they go bad (and they can).**

Or is there any other way powering them, such as a single power supply with multipal outputs?

**yes you can..if you can find one with the necessary voltage for the amount of CCR Controllers you want to power...

Attached files 314828=17200-ccr enclosure collage.jpg

Ok, Left picture above,