Light-O-Rama Forums

Trouble with sequence editor

sirrob28

Hi guys, newbie here. Downloaded the advanced version and having a lot of fun, almost completed my first song. Getting many tips from here which is great. I am having one problem I can't figure out. When editing the sequence I always have to start from the beginning of the song when editing a sequence. No matter what I do it always starts from the beginning. I tap the space bar, the song starts over from the beginning even if my screen is the the middle of the sequence. I go to "play" in the tool bar and select "visible screen" and the screen stays but the music always starts from the beginning. Does anyone have any ideas what i am doing wrong? Any advice would be great!

Thanks
Rob

• 2 weeks later...

i start the sequence then stop if go to where you want to start use the del or off key point to a open box click on it then hit your space bar will start from there

From the top of the menu area, select "Play" then select "Play Range" then select "Play From". This will allow you to pick any cell location and your playing will start from there. Be careful to not have a turn on or turn off command or any other command set in place otherwise you'll be fixing lots of little things. Just use the arrow select tool then pick the location to play from.

Thanks for the info guys. All that did not work. I did however figure out why. I had to change the music from a mp3 file to a wave file. It was pretty easy using Itunes. Once I did that, everything worked great! Thank God,lol, I am sure more questions will pop up during this fun trip down Christmas light lane,lol

I'm using all MP3 files with no problems using the sequencer. Are you sure your files were formal MP3's? I'm certainly no expert on all this as I'm still a newbie but MP3's do work for me.