Light-O-Rama Forums

Purchased 4 CCR and SuperStar. Problems

ChristmasCanada

Hi.. I just updated my software to S3 and 4 CCRs with SuperStar. When I try to access SuperStar from my PC control panel nothing happens. How do I bring up the SuperStar program.?

Thanks Mark

I'm having a hard time trying to figure out how to sequence in superstar.? Is there a how to link for sequencing.?

ChristmasCanada wrote:

I'm having a hard time trying to figure out how to sequence in superstar.? Is there a how to link for sequencing.?

There are some good, detailed, illustrated powerpoint presentations you can download. Go to www.superstarlights.com and click on 'PowerPoint Downloads' underneath the word 'Other'

• 3 weeks later...

I have been programming LOR for 3 years or so and last year added a single CCR.
I used the CCR macro mode in S2 to tie in the CCR to my other light sequence. This year I have added another 10 CCR's and want to use the Super Star software for the CCR's but my question before diving into the new S3/Super Star programs is this:
It seems that you program the Super Star sequence and then import that into S3.
I want to program all my channels of LOR at the same time as the CCR's so that they play off each other.
How can I program the CCR's and the rest of my LOR channels at the same time, or do I
just have to visualize in my head how the LOR channels will work with the CCRs and add those in after I import the Super Star Sequence?
Thanks for any clarification.

Jeff K.

The SuperStar program does allow you to sequence all of your lights from the superstar program. It requires that you first have a visualization file of all of your lights including the CCRs. You import the visualization file into the SuperStar program, and it will have the green sequencing grid above a visualization of your display.