Light-O-Rama Forums

Wrong channels turning on and off

Guest guest

This is my first year using LOR. I'm using 2 LOR1602 controllers. Unit ID's are set to 01 and 02.

The hardware utility (rev. 1.5.10) will id both units (01 - CTB16D ver4.01 and 02 - CTB16D ver4.01 ).

Unit 01 controls the lights on the house and unit 02 controls the yard lights.

I'm having three issues:

1. During testing the yard lights which are connected to unit 02 will not turn on.

2. During testing the house lights only channels 1 to 8 which are connected to unit 01 will turn on.

3. During testing the house lights (channels 9 to 16) which are connected to unit 01 will not turn on. They only turn on when unit 02 is turned on.

Any help or input is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Sounds to me that you didn't get the channel configurations in your sequence set correctly.

Click on the Channel Description -> Change Channel Settings to see if you have the channel configured to match your controllers.

I've had a number of these problems - the wrong channels lighting, a channel lighting randomly, some dead channels.

In every case, the fix was one of the following:

(1) plug the right cord into the right channel,

(2) eliminate duplicate channel assignments in the sequence,

(3) plug cables back in that had come unplugged when I stepped on them, or

(4) correct the channel assignments in the sequence editor.

mrdavis wrote:

My troubles occur when I'm in the hardware controller. I'm not running sequences just yet.

OK...

A couple of things to try:

1) Reset the controllers: Unplug, change ID to 00, plug in, verify rapidly flashing light

2) Set to two completely different ID's, e.g. 10 and 20 (instead of 01 and 02). Might be a problem with your switches...

-Tim