Light-O-Rama Forums

is it me or is the seller getting paid!

dito

Ok, I'm new to this "hobby". but am i missing something or is the seller getting the better end of the deal here? i know from experience selling camera gear(im a photogrpher) that ebay bidders can be really stupid on what prices they will pay. LOR1600W new is $320, but he/she is selling a 2 yr old unit for almost the same price as new! plus they have 2 more units 4yrs old (one with a faulty channel) and those are going for the same price also! the only thing i see why it's this price is because of "out of stock" at LOR... your thoughts?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/190595184784?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

http://www.ebay.com/itm/190595185991?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

http://www.ebay.com/itm/190595186507?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

You aren't missing anything...

I would guess that the bidders have no idea where to look to find the price of a new unit and that they have seen the videos on YouTube and JUST HAVE TO HAVE that thing that makes the lights go blinky blinky...no mater what the cost is to them...

"Each of the 16 independent channels has a number of special effects such as dimming, ramping, twinkle and shimmer."

Not without the programming software and sequencing they don't!

Missing nothing!

Along with Jim's comment that people probably don't now where to look, the other fact could be desperation (immediate gratification wanted).

I'm not sure if LOR has them in stock for this late in the year or how long the build and shipping will take. Those buyers just might want them now, and that seller is ready to ship.

Hey there is a bright now to this, the resell value of LOR is sure a lot better than a 2 year old car :)

James George wrote:

"Each of the 16 independent channels has a number of special effects such as dimming, ramping, twinkle and shimmer."

Not without the programming software and sequencing they don't!