Light-O-Rama Forums

First Mega Spiral Tree

Bhewson

Hello all
I am new to the computerized lighting. This my first of two almost 7' spiral trees. I dont have a controler yet but I have asked Santa for one. I was told i couldnt buy one till after christmas. I did however purchase the advanced S3 license. Dont look at the mess in the garage.

Attached files 276052=15265-IMG_0001.JPG

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• jerryb721

• Bhewson

• David Rise

• thevikester

Bhewson wrote:

Hello all
I am new to the computerized lighting. This my first of two almost 7' spiral trees. I dont have a controler yet but I have asked Santa for one. I was told i couldnt buy one till after christmas. I did however purchase the advanced S3 license. Dont look at the mess in the garage.

A messy garage shows a hard working man. Nice tree, too.

MikeH

MikeH wrote:

Bhewson wrote:
LOL ;) The black ring is on my side of the garage

Good deal....I see the lawn mower is on her side?  LOL

MikeH

Good eye for catching that! :( You gotta be careful of the pics you post around here, you never know what someone will take notice of, such as the mower or purple panties...:shock:

Bhewson wrote:

This my first of two almost 7' spiral trees.

I like it!

I'd be interested in your plans for making this support structure if you are willing to share!

LORi P wrote:

Bhewson wrote:
This my first of two almost 7' spiral trees.

I like it!

I'd be interested in your plans for making this support structure if you are willing to share!

Lori,
Check out this link.
Hope this helps out.

Ok, spiral tree on my wishlist for next year. 7ft which would be very doable and would look awesome.

What size pipe did you use? Would you be willing to share the demensions? Perhaps a simple set of instructions?

Larry Leonhardt wrote:

Great video, can you give us a list of the parts,  length of the pipe and what size pipe you used ?