Light-O-Rama Forums

Adding time to loop.

ocd

I have basic LOR.Latest version.(yes im a newb) I have a show which is just over 10 minutes long.Is there a way to add time so when I loop the show it doesnt just keep playing the same show but has 15 minutes of animation in between music show?

Schedule doesnt work with basic.I tried adding time on track and it shows up but when it loops it keeps doing the same 10 minutes.
Thanks.

Guest Don Gillespie

ocd wrote:

I have basic LOR.Latest version.(yes im a newb) I have a show which is just over 10 minutes long.Is there a way to add time so when I loop the show it doesnt just keep playing the same show but has 15 minutes of animation in between music show?

Schedule doesnt work with basic.I tried adding time on track and it shows up but when it loops it keeps doing the same 10 minutes.
Thanks.

Not sure what you mean by schedule doesn't work with basic, most of us create an animation with lights all on or fading in and out, you can create the time you would like then insert that into your show, repeat after your musical sequence every time untill you want your show to end.

Guest Don Gillespie

ocd wrote:

When I tried to go to schedule editor it says I am not licensed for that. Figured it was due to basic license.

I am not sure about basic however you should be able to create a show do you have a blue light bulb in your tray if you do then go to show editor let me know if you can do this.

It sounds like you want to create a 10 minute animation sequence (call it "Animation")

Then add this sequence ("Animation") to your show...so after all your Musical Sequences play (15 minutes) it then plays your Animation Sequence (10 minutes)...

depending on your schedule, it would repeat this until your shows end for the night...

Guest Don Gillespie

jimswinder wrote:

It sounds like you want to creat a 10 minute animation sequence (call it "Animation")