Light-O-Rama Forums

S2 not connecting to controller!

snyder.cms

OK, brand new here. I will try and be as detailed as possible and hopefully one of you can help me out.

I am running a new installation of S2 on a Windows Vista machine. I have never worked with this software before.

While the LOR controllers were backordered, I purchased a D-light 16 channel controller (now have an LOR controller on the way).

So, got my D-light controller and plugged it in. All is well.
Ran tests with lights from the button on the controller. All is well.
Connected the controller to the D-light hardware utility. Connected fine, to comport 7 (3 is taken...)
Ran tests from within the hardware utility. All is well.

Opened LOR S2 hardware utility. On autoconfig, no device found...so I manually set the com port to 7 and then had it check the network. No device found. I assumed that was because I was using a D-light controller.

Went into S2 scheduler and loaded my sequence into the playlist and set it to start a show. Nothing starts.

Frustrated, I downloaded LightShow Pro. I imported my S2 sequence to LSP and tried to configure outputs. However, when I select Com7, it tells me that access is denied. So, it then disables playback.

I restarted the computer and tried everything with the same result.
I opened device manager and changed the controller to Com3 (kicking off whatever was on there) as that is what both the sequencing programs appeared to prefer.

Opened D-light hardware utility and found the controller again, now on Com3.
Test everything fine from the hardware utility.

Ran through both S2 and LSP as above. Still no results.

Now I am back to S2 (and would like to stick with it). What do I do to get me sequence sent to the controller?

Thanks!

- C

Not having used the other two software packages, I can't offer any assistance on those.