Light-O-Rama Forums

MY INDEPENDENCE DISPLAY

G8RMANJAX

I too had this in another post and just copied it to this forum.

I had a display and show... I am a newbie and wanted to have a test run so to speak to make sure I knew what I was doing prior to setting up for Christmas. I had 6 songs using 22 channels and 4200 lights. Unfortunately, the flag washed out the video alot, but it looked great live.

This is the order of my show....Tell me what you think. I will be happy to upload pictures and info regarding the making of the Flag and firework if interested.

- Pledge of Allegiance

- Grand Old Flag

- Star Spangled Banner

- God Bless the USA

- Some Gave All (cut down)

- Taps

Attached Image (viewed 29 times):

attachment.php?id=13690

Jeff Millard wrote:

Please, please, please, please, please post close ups and how-tos of your Flag. I love it. I've been dying to make one but haven't had the time. It's absolutely beautiful! Great job!

Jeff

Thanks Jeff.

I can not take full credit for creating this flag as I saw several topics within this and other forums on how others made them or what companies sold them. I looked over these and came up with the idea on how I wanted to do it.

I am working on typing out all the steps and hope to have it completed within the next day or so and I will post it using a pdf file.

• 9 months later...

Jeff... and others, my sincere apologies for taking so long to post the information on how I made my flag. I have no excuse other than not taking the time.

First, I bought a 4' x 4' piece of pegboard @Lowes and counted down 26 rows of holes and had them cut it on the 27th row. Thus leaving me with 2 rows for each of the 13 stripes.

Then I purchased the following items from Lowes & Hobby Lobby:

• 1- quart of white rustoleum Door Enamel
  • 1- pint of gloss red valspar latex enamel
  • 1- 12 oz spray can of blue valspar gloss interior/exterior
  • 1- large bag of self adhesive stars various sizes but used the 1.5"