Light-O-Rama Forums

I'm no electrician, but...

Guest guest

The line from the main box is #6 Romex and only about 50 feet long. Each outlet has been "snipped" to allow for two circuits on one outlet. The wire from the breakers to the outlets is #12.

I just finished making 22 mini tree's from 2 tomato cages each. Uuuugghh.. I think that I shall have nightmares of Tomato cages and Zip ties chasing me for several weeks to come. lol..

Thanks in advance.

Attached files 73636=4541-DSC02436.jpg

I don't think that twisting the grounds together is up to code. Here is what you should use instead. You can get them at home depot or lowes or any electrical supply shop.

Edit: I just noticed your wire sizes. I would check to make sure your wire size is adequate. This link should help. http://www.planetchristmas.com/WireSize.htm

I don't want to bash your work but I wouldn't want you to have a fire.

Attached files 73646=4548-pACE2-976322dt.jpg

The main box looks good from what I can tell (can't tell wire sizes, etc). 20A breakers need #12 wire (or larger), 15A need #14 (or larger).

That "rubbermaid container" definitely wouldn't pass an inspection, though. Technically you should run the conduit down to your outlet boxes (you'd have to use a different style). What is the purpose of the rubbermaid container? I doubt it's waterproof in that configuration, and it doesn't look like you're outside anyway...

EDIT: Ok I looked again, and maybe you are outside? In that case, you should replace the outlet boxes with proper outdoor rated ones, then use "in-use" covers on each of them. Then you can scrap the rubbermaid box, which I doubt is weatherproof in that configuration on its side anyway...

In use cover:

6198923.JPG
-Tim