Light-O-Rama Forums

When do you guys start your show?

jjdurrant

I don't see putting all the work in for a single night. This is my first year, but I already have mine up as of the weekend of the 9th. My neighbor two doors down was starting his yard at the same time. He has a pretty elaborate setup and takes him a couple of weekends to get it setup.

Just Hallowen night...

But I will be testing to be sure everything works.

Didn't change anything from last year 20 or so channels.

Have my lights up and a couple of things out.

Most of it will be setup Fri and Sat. so the blow ups will be on as soon as they are setup (one is an arch over the sidewalk so it has to stay up).

We run ours for about 2 weeks. We will start this year on Saturday (tomorrow). Slight differnece is ours in in the show case windows for our fabric store 7 foot high by 60 feet long and 5 feet deep. (like a Macys window display).

Starting tonight at 6pm to 1030 weekends with fog machines 6pm to 10pm on weekdays. Going to Video the show tonight and put it online tomorrow afternoon.

Mine is 80 channels, started on 09/20 and finished on 09/28, well, if you could call it finished. Seems I still add new songs throughout the month and have even added a few additional items to the display as well as move some items around a little.

Runs Oct 1 - Oct 31, 6pm-11pm 7 days a week. And I've already had to replace over 15 burned out bulbs in the incandescent strings, the LED Strings I'm using haven't had any issues... yet... knock on wood.

I don't think a display is ever truly or really finished. :shock::P:D

Orville wrote:

Mine is 80 channels, started on 09/20 and finished on 09/28, well, if you could call it finished. Seems I still add new songs throughout the month and have even added a few additional items to the display as well as move some items around a little.