Light-O-Rama Forums

Air Props

Logicon

Hello all,

I have been using LOR for about 3 years and am excited at the thought of incorporating my controllers into a home haunt that some of my friends run. I know virtually nothing about air cylinders etc and am hoping to get some rock solid guidance from ye wise sages. Does anybody have experience controlling kickers, low boys, can poppers etc etc?? If so, I am in need of some advice and direction when it comes to having LOR control these things. The aforementioned friends are NOT controlling within a DMX universe so I am assuming that DMX would not be required but could be used. I know that this is not a lot of info to go on but I am REALLY a noob when it comes to air. ANY help is much appreciated

It may be over kill to use a LOR setup to control air props. You should be able to do it for $50 with no software or PC connected.

Before I graduated to LOR and AC, I was using this small dc device. It has a trigger for a button or mat and controls 7 cylinders. The programming is like basic.

http://www.efx-tek.com/topics/prop-1.html

It sounds like you are wanting to use your existing LOR AC controller to avoid any additional purchase. I am sure this can be done but I never tried it. A controller only has two trigger inputs. So your air scenes can be very elaborate with multiple scares timed in sequence if you have that many pop-ups.

One AC project I always wanted to try was a simulated spinning tunnel. Walk through with lights chasing around you.

Good luck. We would like to hear what you come up with.

Ok, after reading the pneumatics guide for beginners and looking at different controllers I still have a few questions. It appears that most if not all of the props within my friends haunt are AC driven sooo...

1) If I have a 110/120 VAC 11 Amp solenoid can I use my LOR box to trigger this without any further modifications?